Believe That You Have Received

Nettie Vaughan
3 min readJan 13, 2021

--

The following piece is an excerpt from my book, “Word, From Your Mother,” a daily guidance journal written for my children, Liv and Pierce-Gabriel.

Excerpt #32

I speak to you often about manifestation. I’m no expert on Universal Laws, but I’m piecing together a lot of the parts. There is much to be said about the Law of Attraction these days. What you put out there-what you think about comes about. It works both ways. If you think about something you don’t want and think about it intently, you’re still attracting it because that is where your focus lies.

I’m becoming more receptive to Neville Goddard’s description of the “Law of Reversibility.” It seems to resonate from a more spiritual perspective. In short, the law of reversibility describes that “if a physical fact can cause a psychological state; then a psychological state can cause a physical state.” For example, if being at the beach on a warm summer day brings forth a state of peace, then peace (imagined) can bring on a physical form of desire — let’s say your dream home. This concept is difficult for me to grasp as I’m trying to conceptualize it too much. I can say that I know that this works but to put it to practice is a bit more complicated.

I know that both of you practice this notion by default. Perhaps it’s because you both don’t have a lot of junk or attachments to things. Your brains aren’t tangled up with a lot of crap; therefore, you are wide open and receptive to asking and receiving. I love that you are both cognizant of your abilities to manifest things. I’m impressed by the fact that you both seem so detached from “things.” You both have a lot of things; however, if they were to all go away, I know in my heart that you both wouldn’t care. I admire this ability. I, on the other hand, have to be consciously aware of non-attachment. In other words, I have to say in my mind (after something nice breaks, etc.) that it was “never meant to be” a permanent object and that everything dissolves, eventually. I shouldn’t have to do this. It should come by default, but it doesn’t.

It is very easy to become attached to the material items, but the most important thing is to be cognitively aware not to be because everything is fleeting. It is most important to focus on the nonmaterial aspect of life. I know this to be true; however, the human side of me desires so much! Where is the happy medium? For what should we be asking? It is our birthright to live in abundance and happiness. What type of abundance? An abundance of love or material items?

What exactly should we be asking for? Maybe all of the above. I think the trick is to “put it out there” without expectation of the outcome (for that is where attachments lay). My glimmer of hope in the asking is with quotes coming from the bible. Hopefully, I’m not lost in the translation. “What things soever ye desire, when ye pray, believe that you have received them, and ye shall have them.” (Mark 11:24)

Published by Frequency Facilitator

Hi, I’m Nettie Vaughan. I work in a large school district as an Inclusion Facilitator. I’ve been in the field of special education for over 18 years. It is my newest endeavor to bring my skill set to you from a more spiritual perspective as a Frequency Facilitator. On my website, blog, Facebook page, Instagram page, and Youtube channel, it’s my hope that I can point you in the right direction to organize your life, create fun habits and raise your vibrational frequency. View more posts

Originally published at http://frequencyfacilitator.com on January 13, 2021.

--

--

Nettie Vaughan

Consciousness Awareness Writer and Frequency Facilitator Coach: Organize Your Life. Create Great Habits. Raise Your Frequency. https://frequencyfacilitator.com